The table shows the appreviations and names of time zones for Standard Time and Daylight Saving Time (DST) around the world,

in alphabetical order, as well as GMT/UTC offset values.

GMT stands for Greenwich Mean Time, the local clock time at Greenwich. From 1884 until 1972, GMT was the international standard of civil time.
UTC stands for Coordinated Universal Time,the primary time standard by which the world regulates clocks using using highly precise atomic clocks, and is not adjusted for daylight saving time.

Abbreviation Time Zone Name GMT/UTC offset
ACDT Australian Central Daylight Time GMT/UTC+10:30
ACST Australian Central Standard Time GMT/UTC+9:30
ADT Atlantic Daylight Time GMT/UTC−3
AEDT Australian Eastern Daylight Time GMT/UTC+11
AEST Australian Eastern Standard Time GMT/UTC+10
AFT Afghanistan Time GMT/UTC+4:30
AKDT Alaska Daylight Time GMT/UTC−8
AKST Alaska Standard Time GMT/UTC−9
AMT Armenia Time GMT+4
ART Argentina Time GMT/UTC−3
AST Arabia Standard Time (Riyadh, Baghdad) GMT/UTC+3
AST Atlantic Standard Time GMT/UTC−4
AWDT Australian Western Daylight Time GMT/UTC+9
AWST Australian Western Standard Time GMT/UTC+8
AZOST Azores Summer Time GMT/UTC−1
AZT Azerbaijan Time GMT/UTC+4
BNT Brunei Time GMT/UTC+8
BIOT British Indian Ocean Time GMT/UTC+6
BIT Baker Island Time GMT/UTC−12
BOT Bolivia Time GMT/UTC−4
BRT Brasilia Time (Sao Paulo, Rio De Janeiro) GMT/UTC−3
BST Bangladesh Standard Time GMT/UTC+6
BST British Summer Time GMT/UTC+1
BTT Bhutan Time GMT/UTC+6
CAT Central Africa Time GMT/UTC+2
CCT Cocos Islands Time GMT/UTC+6:30
CDT Central Daylight Time (North America) GMT/UTC−5
CEDT/CEST Central European Daylight (Summer) Time GMT/UTC+2
CET Central European Time GMT/UTC+1
CHADT Chatham Daylight Time GMT/UTC+13:45
CHAST Chatham Standard Time GMT/UTC+12:45
CIST Clipperton Island Standard Time GMT/UTC−8
CKT Cook Island Time GMT/UTC−10
CLST Chile Summer Time GMT/UTC−3
CLT Chile Standard Time GMT/UTC−4
COT Colombia Time GMT/UTC−5
CST Central Standard Time (North America) GMT/UTC−6
CST China Standard Time GMT/UTC+8
CVT Cape Verde Time GMT/UTC−1
CXT Christmas Island Timetd> GMT/UTC+7
CHST Chamorro Standard Time GMT/UTC+10
DFT AIX specific equivalent of Central European Time GMT/UTC+1
EAST Easter Island Standard Time GMT/UTC−6
EAT East Africa Time GMT/UTC+3
ECT Eastern Caribbean Time GMT/UTC−4
ECT Ecuador Time GMT/UTC−5
EDT Eastern Daylight Time (North America) GMT/UTC−4
EEDT(EEST) Eastern European Daylight (Summer) Time GMT/UTC+3
EET Eastern European Time GMT/UTC+2
EST Eastern Standard Time (North America) GMT/UTC−5
FJT Fiji Standard Time GMT/UTC+12
FKST Falkland Islands Summer Time GMT/UTC−3
FKT Falkland Islands Time GMT/UTC−4
GALT Galapagos Time GMT/UTC−6
GET Georgia Standard Time GMT/UTC+4
GFT French Guiana Time GMT/UTC−3
GILT Gilbert Island Time GMT/UTC+12
GIT Gambier Island Time GMT/UTC−9
GMT Greenwich Mean Time GMT/UTC+0
GST South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands GMT/UTC−2
GST Gulf Standard Time (Abu Dhabi) GMT/UTC+4
GYT Guyana Time GMT/UTC−4
HADT Hawaii-Aleutian Daylight Time GMT/UTC−9
HAEC Heure Avancée d'Europe CentraleFrench for CEST GMT/UTC+2
HAST Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time GMT/UTC−10
HKT Hong Kong Time GMT/UTC+8
HMT Heard and McDonald Islands Time GMT/UTC+5
HST Hawaii Standard Time GMT/UTC−10
ICT Indochina Time GMT/UTC+7
IDT Israel Daylight Time GMT/UTC+3
IRKT Irkutsk Time GMT/UTC+8
IRST Iran Standard Time GMT/UTC+3:30
IST India Standard Time GMT/UTC+5:30
IST Irish Summer Time GMT/UTC+1
IST Israel Standard Time GMT/UTC+2
JST Japan Standard Time GMT/UTC+9
KRAT Krasnoyarsk Time (Russia time zone 6) GMT/UTC+7
KST Korea Standard Time GMT/UTC+9
LHST Lord Howe Standard Time GMT/UTC+10:30
LINT Line Islands Time GMT/UTC+14
MAGT Magadan Time (Russia time zone 10) GMT/UTC+11
MDT Mountain Daylight Time (North America) GMT/UTC−6
MET Middle European Time (same as CET) GMT/UTC+1
MEST Middle European Saving Time (same as CEST) GMT/UTC+2
MIT Marquesas Islands Time GMT/UTC−9:30
MSK Moscow Standard Time (Russia time zone 2) GMT/UTC+3
MST(MYT) Malaysia Standard Time GMT/UTC+8
MST Mountain Standard Time (North America) GMT/UTC−7
MST Myanmar Standard Time GMT/UTC+6:30
MUT Mauritius Time GMT/UTC+4
MYT Malaysian Time GMT/UTC+8
NDT Newfoundland Daylight Time GMT/UTC−2:30
NFT Norfolk Time GMT/UTC+11:30
NPT Nepal Time GMT/UTC+5:45
NST Newfoundland Standard Time GMT/UTC−3:30
NZDT New Zealand Daylight Time GMT/UTC+13
NZST New Zealand Standard Time GMT/UTC+12
OMST Omsk Time GMT/UTC+6
PDT Pacific Daylight Time (North America) GMT/UTC−7
PETT Kamchatka Time (Russia time zone 11) GMT/UTC+12
PHOT Phoenix Island Time GMT/UTC+13
PKT Pakistan Standard Time GMT/UTC+5
PST Pacific Standard Time (North America) GMT/UTC−8
PST Philippines Standard Time GMT/UTC+8
RET Réunion Time GMT/UTC+4
SAMT Samara Time (Russia time zone 3) GMT/UTC+4
SAST South African Standard Time GMT/UTC+2
SBT Solomon Islands Time GMT/UTC+11
SCT Seychelles Time GMT/UTC+4
SGT Singapore Time GMT/UTC+8
SLT Sri Lanka Time GMT/UTC+5:30
SST Samoa Standard Time GMT−11
SST (same as SGT) Singapore Standard Time GMT/UTC+8
TAHT Tahiti Time GMT/UTC−10
THA Thailand Standard Time GMT/UTC+7
UYST Uruguay Summer Time (not in use) GMT/UTC−2
UYT Uruguay Standard Time GMT/UTC−3
VET Venezuelan Standard Time GMT/UTC−4
VLAT Vladivostok Time (Russia time zone 9) GMT/UTC+10
WAT West Africa Time GMT/UTC+1
WEDT(WEST) Western European Daylight (Summer) Time GMT/UTC+1
WET Western European Time GMT/UTC+0
YAKT Yakutsk Time (Russia time zone 8) GMT/UTC+9
YEKT Yekaterinburg Time (Russia time zone 4) GMT/UTC+5